News Details

Florida minimum wage rises to $12 per hour on September 30



Date: 2023/09/26

Effective September 30, the Florida minimum wage will increase to $12 per hour and $8.98 per hour for tipped workers.

This is the third incremental increase since the 2020 voter-approved constitutional amendment went into law. The gradual increase of $1 per hour each Sept. 30 will lead to a minimum wage of $15 per hour by 2026. 

About CareerSource Gulf Coast
CareerSource Gulf Coast is the workforce development authority that provides services to job seekers and employers in Bay, Gulf and Franklin Counties. Offices are operated in all three counties. Visit to learn more about professional workforce development and job placement services, all offered a no charge. CareerSource Gulf Coast is a non-profit chartered by the State of Florida.